TABLELANDS AND MAREEBA: Residents whose homes have been impacted by recent bushfires can now receive help through the Personal Hardship Assistance Scheme and Essential Services Safety and Reconnection Scheme.

Eligible areas are:

• Herberton, Innot Hot Springs, Kalunga, Millstream, Moomin, Mount Garnet and Silver Valley in the Tablelands Regional Council area.
• Irvinebank and Watsonville in the Mareeba Shire Council area.

To find out more about eligibility and to apply, visit